Emerald – 52 Weeks of Color

She be green

Inspired by Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge, I’m throwing my hat into the ring for the first time at lucky number 13 – Week 13, that is. Emerald is the word (01/29 – 02/04). This little number here is tres vert (blindingly green), no matter what name you give it. It’s really old, too. I can’t remember when the heck I picked it up, but it was eons ago, as time is reckoned in Second Life, back when dinosaurs roamed the earth, and all that. Blaze still exists, of course, but I couldn’t tell you if you can still get this particular suit or how much it might be.

The scarf action going on at the neck is a piece from a *Latte* beige sweater that I messed around with until it was a passable shade of green. I applied the same trick to the (originally black) ][AV][ shoulder bag. Not sure I’ll kill quite so much time doing that sort of thing again.

7 thoughts on “Emerald – 52 Weeks of Color

Leave a Reply

