Pretty funky.

::gasp:: That girl’s running around in her bloomers.

 

The Back Story.

My great grandmother would pinch my head off, but I love the idea of wearing vintage undergarments as outer garments. These bloomers are from a Sn@tch set that includes black and white pairs in two lengths (these are the short version). But, you know… the bloomers are the least of the excitement going on here. What the heck is going on with them shoes?

Too much, what? I mean, they are the end. These incredible little numbers are from The Abyss. The only criticism I have of them is that the skin tinting HUD will only go this far toward making the foot white; the best I can do when wearing white socks is A) hope no one notices the color difference and/or B) just call the socks footless leggings and be done with it.

And, finally, last but not least, although I don’t smoke in RL – blech – I dig the retro aesthetic of it here and am building up a little collection of different types of smokes. The pipe from sur+ is item #35 in the MENstuff hunt going on now. Mostly I’ve been haunting that hunt to help out a certain cute guy, but sometimes I get more interesting things in the hunts for men than I do from those for women. One of these days, I’m going to do an all-man stuff post. In fact, I think that would be a fun challenge to toss out there for all the girls… a monthly all-man stuff challenge like Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color challenge (monthly, because who the heck has time for another weekly challenge).

The Goods.
One thought on “Pretty funky.

  1. Pingback: I’m neutral on this. | sletoile

Leave a Reply

