The limits of fads.

boho garters
Come on, boys.

The Back Story.

I suspect that the style days of the retro menswear gartered socks have come and gone, but I will lay my reputation on the line by admitting that I love the look. Chickipoos, love it, love it, love it. I love it so much that I combo’ed it here with gartered stockings. How overkill is that?

You know, I try to keep up, and sometimes I’m a little behind the curve, simply because I just love sitting on the sidelines watching the curve arc gracefully through the air without any input from me. But I am also discriminating when it comes to deciding to mess about in that arc. For example, you will never, ev-ah see me in exposed breasts with electrical tape X’ed over the nipples. ne-VAH. Perhaps I’m inviting drama here, but come on, my peeps… It’s time to take the skank factor down a notch. Cover your cootch, pull up your drawers, and don’t mistake bits of tape – no matter how festively colored – for adequate décolletage covereage.

boho

The Goods.
4 thoughts on “The limits of fads.

  1. Oh but they do look so cute! I have a friend who wears them too. I will show her your blog. I love your wit! I’m a subscriber too. 🙂

  2. “It’s time to take the skank factor down a notch. Cover your cootch, pull up your drawers, and don’t mistake bits of tape – no matter how festively colored – for adequate décolletage covereage.”

    You’ve got a new subscriber. 🙂 I dig your blog!

Leave a Reply

