Umber and gartered socks repeat… I told you so.

52 Weeks - Umber
52 Weeks of Color – Umber.

The Back Story.

I said I would be blogging these League socks again, and I am a woman of my word. Hang in there, Mayala Loon. No dandy-girl trend lasts forever.

This week I’m hanging out at the archeological dig at Çatalhöyük in central Anatolia (Turkey), run by UC Berkley’s Department of Anthropology on Okapi Island. Go check it out and dig the intersection of fashion and edumacation, y’all.

I also blogged recently about the Rochas show during the Paris Fashion Week, zeroing in on the use of the Karzai hat by that house for its Fall 2011 line. SL designers, you folks can get on that one anytime now. I’m just way too lame at this texture game to be able to go it on my own.

52 Weeks - Umber

The Goods.

  • Hair: D!va – Akane – 0L (group gift)
  • Skin: Mother Goose’s – Devon – (former hunt item)
  • Hat: Profanity Inc – Garrison Cap – 55L
  • Cigarette: Bubblez Design – Cigarette-Dirty – (group gift, formerly part of Artist outfit for men)
  • Choker & Bracelet (left wrist): Steam4 Hunt Gear – Choker & Bracelet – 0L (hunt item #000)
  • Necklace: Elate! – Silver Pocket Watch – (former hunt item)
  • Bracelet (right wrist): The Sea Hole – Drinky Essentials – 0L (group gift)
  • Top: Diapop – Notice Me – (former group gift)
  • Skirt: Miel – Raider Dress – (former group gift)
  • Socks: League – Gartered Socks in ecru
  • Shoes: Baby Monkey – Hi-Top Sneakers in plaid – 50L for color changeable pack
  • Location: Çatalhöyük archeological site
9 thoughts on “Umber and gartered socks repeat… I told you so.

  1. Lol … I’ll survive the gartered socks again 😉 … and the cute sweater makes up for it … wow … I can feel spring coming with the first warm er sunny days of the year 😉
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

