Liver Noir.

liver1
[location: 1920s Berlin Project] [42/52 weeks of color]

The Back Story.
I had a pretty good idea of where I wanted to go with this from the start. Veering rather drastically off from the direction of my last challenge response, this “liver” color pulled me into the sepia-toned world of the 1930’s with a strong nod to the film noir era to come. No happy day-glo here, folks. This is Berlin, circa 1930, and happy, happy, joy, joy ist einfach nicht in ordnung.

I love this aesthetic, though. This is far more me than the festive colors we’ve been having lately. I decided to add just a little popette of color in the yellow shoes with red soles and the yellow beads. A nice Liz Arden red or a rich coral would work particularly well, too, but I liked the hint of jaundice suggested by the yellow.

The sim is one of my favs, the 1920s Berlin Project. Put on your era-appropriate duds and head over there for a look-see. It struck the right tone for the direction I decided to go this week.

liver2

liver3

liver4

The Goods.

  • Hair: Magika – Maya
  • Skin: Mother Goose’s – Telcy – past Poupee Hunt item
  • Makeup: *Boom* @ Kozmetika – Love My Eyes liner & mascara
  • Hat: sur+ – Nairobi Hat – past Culture Shock item – store closed in world
  • Dress: sur+ – Vojeto – past Culture Shock item – store closed in world
  • Necklaces: [EY:NO] – Wooden Bow – 0L (group gift) + Bellies – Yellow Bead – gatcha item
  • Pipe: Quazar Panthar (QP) – Clay pipe (Meerschaum) – 50L
  • Shoes: Fab Joss (FJ) – Shoes gift – 0L (group gift)
9 thoughts on “Liver Noir.

  1. I LOVE the 1920s Berlin Project! You look so friggin’ amazing! I’ll bet you gave those sailors in the Zeppelin quite a send-off 😉

  2. Aw cool! Love the place and their events… They usually make snide comments my way, about “that tall blonde girl….” hehe!
    Where did you take the last shot?
    See you at the Keller sometime!

  3. What a fantastic outfit – it oozes Noir Glamour! Really pleased to see the 1920s Berlin Project sim as your location – it’s a great place.

Leave a Reply

