The Asian conumdrum.

Scouring the East
[location: venexia]

The Back Story

We on a Flickr group I belong to were having a discussion about decent skins and shapes of the Asian sort. There are a lot of ways to be Asian, mind you. We think SL designers should get on the stick with making more ‘real’ and various ways to be Asian in SL that don’t reference manga and anime. Curio came out with a nice one a few months ago, and I finally broke down, laying out the Ls for it. It’s not bad, but I want some wagers as to whether I’m Japanese, Korean or Chinese-Vietnamese.

Like I said, there are a lot of ways to be Asian.

asia

The Goods.

  • Hair w/ scarf: D!va – Mai in onyx – group gift
  • Skin: Curio – Jasmine, swan dark pure 2 – I can’t beLIEVE I laid down cold, hard Ls for a skin, but there you are. And I’m lovin’ it.
  • Necklaces: Tokidoki – red spheres – past group gift
  • Dress: Vero Modero (Summer Loon/[LI] – Emma – Black Hearts hunt item?
  • Tights: BP* – Folk Dress tights – old hunt item
  • Boots: Coco – Leather & Canvas flat boots – past hunt item
Leave a Reply

